Nabakaleshwar Yatra attended by three Union Ministers, Odisha CM, 2 State Governors and several Odisha Ministers


Bhubaneswar: The Central government deputed three Union Ministers to oversee the Ratha Yatra at Puri, for which they stayed in the city for two days till the beginning of the Nabakalebar Rath Yatra on Saturday. Dharmendra Pradhan, Petroleum and Natural Minister, Mahesh Sharma, Union Culture, Tourism and Civil Aviation Minister and Jual Oram, Tribal Affairs Minister, were the Union Ministers who attended the Ratha Yatra. They were accompanied by two other leaders of BJP, Arun Singh, Odisha-in-charge of the party and Shiv Prakash, the national assistant organizing secretary.

KV Singh Deo the State president of BJP, extended a heartfelt vote of thanks to PM Narendra Modi and Amit Shah, the national president of BJP, for sending the Union Ministers to attend the most important event in the state. Among the many other influential people who attended the Nabakalebar Rath Yatra were Naveen Patnaik, the Chief Minister of Odisha, SC Jamir, the Governor of Odisha, Droupadi Murmu, the Governor of Jharkhand and several Ministers of the state of Odisha. The Nabakalebar Rath Yatra was also attended by some noted Judges of Odisha High Court.